top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaula Teresa

Day in my life in Innsbruck

Happy Wednesday! As you can see from the title, today I'll tell you about my regular day in Innsbruck. One thing I forgot to mention is that since the beginning of July I live with five flatmates in a new place. I'm really happy, it's a beautiful neighborhood located quite in the city center, I get around very well. Let's start with the day!

At 7:05 rings the first alarm, 7:15 rings the second alarm, and on better days 7:20 the final alarm rings. I get up super excited about the day, of course. For the next hour my usual plan is to drink coffee, have a cigarette, and read the news. Around 8:30 I throw on the first clean clothes I manage to find. Usual thought at 8:34 is "Paula, you will do the laundry when you get home, for real this time". But a bone loafer like I am, I'll probably just buy new clothes after work. Next, I gather the essential things - wallet, phone, tobacco, and I leave the house. 10-minute bike ride to work and the fun starts.

Work (9:00-16:00). The time is 9:35. Sometimes it happens that I'm not 35 minutes late. Today is not sometimes. Of course I'm tired as soon as I arrive, so clearly it's time for coffee and a fag. After this short break, I usually start writing something. 6 hours later. On my way home, I stop at the supermarket to buy dinner. I buy 4 different ice creams. #adulting

It's 17:00 and the weather is nice, I'm sat in front of my building, drinking a pistachio ice cream. 3 different ice creams are having a melting competition on the sidewalk. I'm thinking about my essential things list. Shouldn't there be keys on it? The sweet little keys that let me in when I come home from work. Well, now these sweet little keys are gonna have to wait in there alone until September when my flatmates come back. But let us stay positive, I always find a way!

The time is 18:00 and I head over to my friend's place. Normally, when I lock myself out, we get ice cream and play Scrabble for hours. Today we have 4 different melted ice creams.

1:30 - end of my day, good night.


49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page