top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaula Teresa

Paula goes to Vienna

Hi beautiful people! Long time, no see. Wie geht’s? So, some time ago I was in Vienna, lovely city, although I didn’t really get to see Vienna itself so much. I went there for On Arrival Training. What is that? It is a training about voluntary work and the country where the volunteering takes place. Volunteers from all around Austria came together and got to know each other briefly. We had some fun activities and I’m not gonna lie, some not so fun activities. Due to the awfully hot weather I was pretty exhausted the whole time and all the free time was spent in a hotel room, so much of the city I didn’t get to see. Oh well, next time. It is so strange to think „next time I‘m in Vienna...“ as in maybe two weeks or so because the fact that I live in Austria now still seems strange. Hahaa.

On Arrival Training was great, although I started missing Innsbruck already after two days. I often found myself wondering what my friends are up to, if the water in the river is still super high, and how was the open mic in Galway Bay. Despite missing “home”, I had a fun time. I made some new connections and friends which is always great. In fact, this week a volunteer from Salzburg came to visit Innsbruck. Unfortunately, I was sick and could not show off my amazing city.

I added some pictures taken in Vienna. On the first picture you see our group of volunteers. There were people from Ecuador, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Finland, Turkey, Republic of Croatia, and Colombia. The second photo is taken after some fun hours in the kitchen. On the third picture you can see my lovely SPAIN 1, SPAIN 2, and COLOMBIA posing for their lives. In Vienna I figured that it's easier to call people by their home countries. You know, not to get too attached... (it's a joke). The fourth picture shows quite accurately our after lunch activity. The last photos are made by the beautiful Danube.


Enjoy yourselves!









29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page